
Disclosure: GlowUp Face publishes this page and sells the GlowUp Face report compared here.
The best AI skincare routine app depends on the job. Skin Bliss fits product scanning and routine tracking. Cureskin adds dermatologist review and sells a treatment kit. PROVEN builds its own three-product system from a quiz. GlowUp Face fits a one-time, brand-neutral 30-day plan from photo readings.
This is a desk comparison of current public product pages and store listings, not a hands-on trial.
Four personalised routine tools compared
The key difference is the input. A photo-led report, a product scanner, and a long quiz solve different problems.
| Attribute | GlowUp Face | Skin Bliss |
|---|---|---|
| What it uses | One front photo by default, or guided front, left and right photos. | A face scan, skin profile, shelf photo, barcodes or pasted ingredient lists. |
| What you get | The paid report adds a 30-day AM/PM plan and treatment nights. The free preview shows selected signals. | Custom or template routines, product scheduling, a step player, routine checks and progress tracking. |
| Products and ownership | No branded product recommendations. GlowUp Face sells the report, not the products in the plan. | Named catalog products and fit checks. The developer is Skin Bliss SIA; a house skincare line is Not stated publicly. |
| Free and paid model | A partial preview needs an email. One payment buys one full report; there is no subscription. Price varies by region. | Free download and a Pro trial; trial length is Not stated publicly. The US listing shows $6.99 monthly, $34.99 yearly, or $1.99 for the Face Scanner. |
| Platform | Browser only. There is no iOS or Android app. | Mobile app. The checked US listing covers iPhone and iPad. |
| Score or rating | No attractiveness rating. The paid report has a Photo-Ready Score summarising visible skin, symmetry and hair framing, without ranking people. | Product and routine fit checks are included. An attractiveness rating is Not stated publicly. |
| What happens to photos | Analysis runs on a server, and a private scan copy may be kept. Uploads do not enter GlowUp Face's own training dataset. | Photos support face, shelf and progress features. Exact photo retention and deletion timing are Not stated publicly on the checked listing. |
| Attribute | Cureskin | PROVEN |
|---|---|---|
| What it uses | Your chosen concern and an uploaded skin or hair photo, followed by dermatologist review. | An online quiz covering 47 factors across concerns, environment, lifestyle and biology. No selfie is required for the described routine. |
| What you get | A dermatologist-curated routine, a delivered treatment kit and monthly check-ups. | A personalised cleanser, day cream and night cream. The formula can change before later shipments. |
| Products and ownership | The provider recommends and sells the Cureskin kit. | PROVEN recommends and sells its own three-product system. |
| Free and paid model | The photo analysis is free, then you pay for a kit. The current kit price is Not stated publicly in the checked listing. | The quiz comes before purchase. The US page showed a two-month supply from $144.50, sold through a recurring subscription that can be paused or cancelled. |
| Platform | Mobile app. The checked listing is on Google Play. | Browser quiz and storefront. A consumer app is Not stated publicly. |
| Score or rating | The listing describes concern analysis. An attractiveness rating is Not stated publicly. | The page shows concern-severity examples. An attractiveness rating is Not stated publicly. |
| What happens to photos | For iOS, Cureskin's policy says facial data and photos are kept at least 24 months. It says inactive data is then deleted. Google Play says deletion can be requested, but gives no period. | No photo is required for this routine. Quiz answers and environmental inputs drive the formula. |
Checked on 21 October 2026 against GlowUp Face's AI Skin Analysis page, Skin Bliss's US App Store listing and Cureskin's Google Play listing. We also checked Cureskin's privacy policy and PROVEN's Personalized 3-Step System page. Prices and plans change, so check the current page before paying.
What a selfie can and cannot tell a routine
A clear photo can show camera-visible patterns. These include spots, shine, redness, visible pores, fine lines, tone differences and under-eye shadows.
A standard selfie does not directly measure hydration or barrier function. It also cannot inventory your bathroom unless you scan or type every product.
Kim, Takimoto, Sato, Ito and Nosato tested this boundary in 2026 in Studies in Health Technology and Informatics. They photographed 74 adults aged 20 to 50 at 15 facial sites. Researchers also measured transepidermal water loss at each site with a dedicated Tewameter.
The team used four phone-photo conditions and trained a purpose-built model. Participant-level correlation exceeded 0.5 for 27 people, or 38%. It exceeded 0.3 for 48 people, or 68%.
That was an experimental barrier model, not a test of these four products. The result does not make selfies useless. It shows that barrier function is a separate measurement problem.
Treat visible shine as visible shine, not proof of hydration. Treat redness as a photographed colour pattern, not a diagnosis. Lighting still shapes the input; the study used four photo conditions and trained for lighting variation.
The separate guide to what to trust in a photo-built routine explains that boundary in more detail. Before uploading, also check how face-photo privacy policies differ.
Where the other tools are stronger
Skin Bliss is stronger than GlowUp Face when you want to audit products you already own. It scans barcodes or ingredient lists, checks a whole routine, schedules steps and keeps a progress timeline.
Cureskin is stronger when dermatologist review and monthly follow-up are part of the service you want. It also ships the recommended kit. GlowUp Face does neither.
PROVEN is stronger if you prefer no selfie and want a small proprietary routine delivered to you. Its quiz considers inputs beyond pixels, including climate and lifestyle.
That advantage carries a clear tradeoff. Cureskin and PROVEN recommend products sold by the same businesses. Skin Bliss is the better shopping app for comparing named catalog products.

How to sanity-check an AI routine before buying
Start with the proposed steps, not the shopping links. A useful routine should explain what changes, why it changes and what information shaped that choice.
Illustrative example: the scan says “oily and textured”
You upload a bright bathroom selfie. The tool flags shine and visible pores, then proposes four purchases. You already own a comfortable cleanser and sunscreen. Your cheeks also sting after a recent product change.
- Keep the comfortable basics. Remove duplicate cleanser and sunscreen suggestions from the basket.
- Read shine as a visible observation. Do not translate it into “well hydrated” or “damaged barrier.”
- Enter every current product and prescription. If the tool cannot accept them, it cannot check your whole routine.
- Add no more than one non-prescription product first. Record the start date, and stop that product if discomfort appears.
- If stinging persists, or your skin becomes painful, seek professional care instead of buying another active.
This is an editorial check, not a validated protocol. Its purpose is to stop one photo from turning into four unexamined purchases.
What to pick
Choose Skin Bliss when your main job is product shopping, ingredient scanning or ongoing routine tracking. It suits someone with a crowded bathroom shelf better than GlowUp Face.
Choose Cureskin when you want dermatologist input, follow-ups and a provider-supplied kit. Its listing focuses on India, so check service coverage before starting.
Choose PROVEN when you want a quiz-led, proprietary three-step set and do not want to upload a selfie. You are buying the brand's formulas, not a neutral shopping list.
Choose GlowUp Face when you want a one-time report, no branded recommendations and a 30-day schedule from visible photo readings. Its AI skin analysis page shows the free preview and paid-report handoff.
Do not choose GlowUp Face for streaks, reminders, offline use, push notifications or an automatic progress timeline. The free preview is partial and needs an email. One purchase covers one report.
GlowUp Face readings describe the submitted image, not clinical grades. It is also wrong if you want an attractiveness score to compare with friends. Two scans are comparable only when lighting, framing and camera conditions match.
If a concern is painful, persistent, bleeding or changing quickly, skip every consumer routine tool and seek clinical care.

Oscar Nascimento
Автор редакции, GlowUp Face
Оскар пишет о доказательном уходе за кожей, здоровье, луксмаксинге и социальных и экономических исследованиях внешности.
Профиль и все материалы →





